The Dreams We Have As Children

The Dreams We Have As Children is a collection of songs recorded at the London Royal Albert Hall on March 27, 2007 by Noel Gallagher and Gem Archer of British rock band Oasis in support of Teenage Cancer Trust. The album's title stems from a lyric in the Oasis song, "Fade Away".

Five of the songs were released over the course of 5 days via The Times as free downloads on iTunes, followed by a physical CD give-away with The Sunday Times, which contained an additional 11 recordings from the performance.

The album then went on sale digitally in its entirety the following day.

The album was compiled and released in order to raise the profile of forthcoming Teenage Cancer Trust gigs that were held at the Royal Albert Hall in March 2009.

The album spent over a week at #1 on the iTunes album chart, but it was ineligible to chart on the Official UK Album Chart due to the absence of a physical release.

"A donation has been made to Teenage Cancer Trust in respect of the use of these recordings."
Track listing
All songs written by Noel Gallagher, except where noted.
01: (It's Good) To Be Free"
02: Talk Tonight"
03: Fade Away"
04: Cast No Shadow"
05: Half The World Away"
06: The Importance Of Being Idle"
07: The Butterfly Collector (with Paul Weller) (Paul Weller)
08: "All You Need Is Love" (with Paul Weller) (Lennon / McCartney)
09: "Don't Go Away"
10: "Listen Up"
11: "Sad Song"
12: "Wonderwall"
13: "Slide Away"
14: "There Is A Light That Never Goes Out" (Morrissey / Johnny Marr)
15: "Don't Look Back In Anger"
16: "Married With Children"

For more information on the charity's work visit